News Images: Current & HistoricalPictures in Print SourcesSmith College Libraries Special Collections
Reproductions in Print Sources
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Find Images  Tags: images pictures illustrations reproductions  

Picture Research Sources & Strategies
Last update: Oct 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/findimages  Print Guide  RSS Updates

News Images: Current & Historical            Print Page
  

Historical News Media

A great source of photos, advertising images, editorial cartoons and other illustrations, descriptive information. Full text/full image reproduction.

 

News Photos & Footage

  • AP Images  
    Current year's photos from the Associated Press newspaper photo library and over a million photos dating from the 1840s to the present with text captions.
  • Corbis  
    More than 100 million creative, entertainment and historic images and contemporary and historic footage. Includes photos from many major American newspaper archives.
  • Academic Search Premier Image Collection  
    Thousands of current and historic photographs and other images of people, places, and natural science topics, many from the Canadian news press. Select "Images" from the "More" option in the blue menu bar.
  • New York Times. Photos & Graphics  
    Current and historical photos, information graphics, and other images from the New York Times Syndicate.
  • Life Photo Archive  
    Millions of news and editorial photographs and other images dating from 1750 to the present. Includes many iconic images, but most were never published.
  • Time-Life Pictures  
    "Content from the finest photojournalists, documenting past and present political and cultural events, as well as celebrities and the American experience."
  • Vanderbilt Television News Archive  
    Listings, summaries and descriptions of 30,000+ individual network evening news broadcasts and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming from 1968 to the present
 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait