Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Find Images: Works of Art

Picture Research Sources & Strategies
ARTstor, detail of an Iznik tile, Hagia Sofia Complex; Selim II Tomb, c. 1575, photo by Walter DennyARTstor, Hector d' Espouy, detail of plate 20, capital and column, the Parthenon, from Fragments d'Architecture Antique d'après les relevés & restaurations des anciens pensionnaires de l'Académie de France à Rome, 1905ARTstor, Jan van Eyck, detail of Arnolfini Portrait, National Gallery, London, 1434ARTstor, Ando Hiroshige, detail of Rooster, Hen and Chicks, 1880s, color woodblock print, Cleveland Museum of ArtARTstor, Jørn Utzon, Sydney Opera House; western profile, 1973, Bennelong Point, Sydney, AustraliaARTstor, Jackson Pollock, detail of Autumn Rhythm (Number 30), 1950, Enamel on canvas, Metropolitan Museum of Art

More Works of Art

Reproductions in Print Sources
Art images in books and periodicals, indexes to reproductions of works of art, Smith's Image Collections

Art Images in Other Databases

Major Art Image Databases

Major Art Musuem Collections Online

Digital Art Images in Other Public Collections

These national digital libraries and major digital research collections include high quality images of thousands of works of art in all media.

Get help from Nimisha Bhat

Visual Arts Librarian Nimisha Bhat

Contact: 

 Use Ask Us to connect
 nbhat@smith.edu
 Working remotely as of 3/20/20

Art Images on the Web: General Coverage

Art Images on the Web: Special topics