PsycARTICLES [EBSCO] 1988+ This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from APA and selected Educational Publishing Foundation journals.
PsycINFO [EBSCO] 1887+ This link opens in a new window
Worldwide coverage of 1300+ journals, books and dissertations in the behavioral sciences, psychology, mental health, medicine, etc.
PubMed (Medline) 1950s+ This link opens in a new window
Lists over 14 million biomedical articles back to the 1950's. Check out the PubMed Tutorial.
PEP-Web: Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing [PEP Interface] (excludes current and previous 3 years) This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles from major psychoanalytic journals with full text coverage excluding the current and previous 3 years. Includes Freud's Complete Psychological Works, his correspondence with five major psychoanalysts, and 23 classic psychoanalytic books.
Social Sciences Abstracts [EBSCO] 1983+ This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and some full text of articles from 550+ sources in anthropology, political science, economics, psychology, geography, and sociology; with interviews, obituaries, and book reviews.
Biological Abstracts [Web of Science] 1926+ This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles in the life sciences and biomedical fields: biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, zoology, agriculture, etc.
Related Science Databases
Web of Science 1898+ This link opens in a new window
(Formerly Web of Knowledge) Indexes and abstracts science & technology journals (1899+), social science journals (1898+), and arts & humanities journals (1975+) published around the world; offers cited reference searching.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Largest abstract & citation database of peer-reviewed literature in all disciplines. Covers articles, books, conference proceedings & patents. Incorporates smart tools to track, analyze & visualize research.
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts [ProQuest] 1987+ This link opens in a new window
Abstracts journals in social services, health, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education, with links to websites.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts [ProQuest] 1973+ This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, & book reviews on phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax & semantics, and more.
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
JoVE: Science Education Database This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed scientific video journal; publishes scientific research in a visual format, facilitating reproducibility & learning new experimental techniques.
BrowZine This link opens in a new window
Search online journals from Smith's collection and from open-access titles. Create your own bookshelf, create alerts, and sync across devices. See help for more information and download instructions for mobile version.
Archive of full-text e-prints and other articles in the behavioral sciences and related fields.
Education Abstracts [EBSCO] 1982+. Abstracts from 1994 This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000 periodicals and yearbooks, with indexing dating back to 1982 and abstracts back to 1994. Books on education, published after 1995, are also indexed.
ERIC [EBSCO] 1966+ This link opens in a new window
Extensive index to nearly 1000 education journals and nearly 1000 non-journal sources including curriculum guides, books, research from school districts and non-profits, state and federal reports.
General Science Abstracts [EBSCO] 1984+ This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing & abstracts of articles from almost 300 U.S. and British journals and magazines on astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology and more.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Links to scholarly books, articles and more. Results are incomplete and vary greatly by subject. Always use the libraries' research databases for a complete search of scholarly topics.
Health Reference Center [Gale] 1980+. MLIN This link opens in a new window
Articles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, and related topics.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) [ProQuest] 1951+ This link opens in a new window
Indexes 2,600+ international journals in economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology. From the British Library of Political & Economic Science.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Indexes 2500 journals and 6000 books in science, technology and the social sciences from Elsevier Science.
Sociological Abstracts [ProQuest] 1952+ This link opens in a new window
Abstracts for articles in 1,800+ journals, conference papers, books, and dissertations in the social and behavioral sciences.
SPORTDiscus [EBSCO] 1800+ This link opens in a new window
International index to journal articles, books and dissertations on sport, fitness, medicine, coaching, physical education and more.
, Computer Science
, Environmental Science & Policy
, Exercise & Sport Studies
, History of Science