Suggest Purchase
Suggest Purchase - If you run across a book that Smith doesn't own and you think we should, use this form to suggest that the library purchase it.
Dissertations & Theses
- Dissertations & Theses Global [ProQuest] (Full text 1997+, plus selected older dissertations; abstracts and citations 1861+) This link opens in a new window Includes 1.7 million full text dissertations (1997+, plus selected older dissertations). Also includes 3.8 million citations for 1861+. Includes a growing number of foreign dissertations.
- Smith ScholarWorks This link opens in a new window Smith ScholarWorks is an institutional repository providing online access to the scholarly output of the college. The collection features articles, research, data, performances, open educational resources, events, and journals created by faculty, staff, and students. Smith College theses (2007+), dissertations (2009+), and honors projects (2008+) are also available through Smith ScholarWorks.
Discover: Start here for books, articles & more
Five College Library Catalog
Note that subject searching isn't always straightforward. Try a KEYWORDS ANYWHERE search to find a few relevant titles. Then click on the subject headings on those records to conduct a more comprehensive subject search.
Some relevant subject headings for this class:
- Au pairs
- Caregivers
- Household employees
- Women caregivers
- Women household employees
Print sources online
Sometimes you can borrow eBooks through HathiTrust (for print books the library owns).
The Internet Archive's Open Library allows viewing and borrowing for many books.
Ask Us - Meet with Us
