Feedback
What did you think about this library class?
Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.
NYPL
Josten Performing Arts Library
| Check
out our revitalized Josten Mezzanine! A quiet study lounge with tables to
spread out, comfy chairs with arms on which you can perch your laptop, ottomans to rest your feet, and audio listening equipment. |
Reference Sources
Find general information about your subject in reference sources.
- Oxford Reference Premium (Includes the three theatre and dance Oxford titles below).
Access to Oxford University Press' series of reference dictionaries and companions, including illustrations, web links, and searching individual titles or by subject area. - Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance / edited by Dennis Kennedy. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2003
Also, Josten Ref PN2035 .O94 2003 - International Encyclopedia of Dance a project of Dance Perspectives Foundation, Inc. / founding editor, Selma Jeanne Cohen. Oxford : Oxtord University Press, 1998. Also, Josten Ref GV1585 .I586 1998 6v.
- The Oxford Dictionary of Dance / Debra Craine, Judith Mackrell. Oxford : New York : Oxford University Press, 2000. Also, Josten Ref GV1585 .C77 2000
- Oxford Music Online Includes New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, New Grove Dictionary of Opera & New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, Encyclopedia of Popular Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and The Oxford Companion to Music.
- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online Devoted to music worldwide. Each regional overview surveys the area’s musical heritage, traditions & themes, with a description of specific musical genres, practices, performances & instruments.
Also, Josten Ref Josten Ref ML100
Performing Arts Research Help |
Marlene WongContact Info:
mmwong@smith.edu
(413) 585-2931
Werner Josten Library
Mendenhall Center for the Performing Arts
Send Email
Subjects:
music, theatre, dance, performing arts, performance studies
mmwong@smith.edu
(413) 585-2931
Werner Josten Library
Mendenhall Center for the Performing Arts
Send Email
Subjects:
music, theatre, dance, performing arts, performance studies
Selected Print Dance Sources
- GV1589 .R47 1999
Researching dance : evolving modes of iquiry / edited by Sondra Horton Fraleigh and Penelope Hanstein. Pittsburgh, PA : University of Pittsburgh Press, 1999. - Josten Ref GV1594 .C685 2001 A core collection in dance / Mary E. Edsall, editor ; compiled by Dance Librarians Committee, Association of College and Research Libraries. Chicago : The Association, 2001.
- Josten Ref GV1585 .B46 1998 International dictionary of modern dance / with a preface by Don McDonagh ; editor, Taryn Benbow-Pfalzgraf ; contributing editor, Glynis Benbow-Niemier. Detroit, MI : St. James Press, c1998.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait