Guidelines & Help
- Make an Appointment with a LibrarianSchedule uninterrupted time to discuss research on your topic (required for honors projects).
- Honors Project FAQAssistance in preparing the manuscript of an honors project.
- Honors Project Information Literacy ChecklistUsed by librarians and archivists to instruct Smith students in the honors project research process.
- Masters Thesis GuidelinesPrepared by the Office of Graduate Study with a schedule of important dates and deadlines.
How To...
- Find Theses, Dissertations & Honors Projects in the Online CatalogTips for how to search the Five College Library Catalog for SSW theses, honors projects, etc.
- Convert Word Documents to PDFSteps to follow for Windows & Mac.
- Burn a CDOutlines steps for Windows & Mac.
Smith College Theses, Dissertations, & Honors Projects
Five College Library Catalog
Most theses, dissertations, and honors projects written at Smith are shelved in Neilson Library and are listed in the online catalog. See How to Find Theses at Smith.
Recent theses, dissertations, and honors projects are also available online:
- Smith College School for Social Work Digital Theses (2007+)Full text PDFs. Search or browse by title, author, subject, or date. Works best with Internet Explorer. Use your Smith Network username and password (LDAP Authentication) for theses which are "Restricted."
- Smith College School for Social Work Digital Doctoral Dissertations (2009+)Full text PDFs. Search or browse by title, author, subject, or date. Works best with Internet Explorer. Use your Smith Network username and password (LDAP Authentication) for access to any dissertation.
- Smith College School for Social Work Theses Abstracts (1920-2006)Browse abstracts by author, title, or date. Find call numbers for these theses in the Five College Library Catalog.
- Smith College Digital Honors Theses & Projects (2008+)Full text PDFs. Search or browse by title, author, subject, or date. Works best with Internet Explorer. Requires Smith Network username and password (LDAP Authentication).
Other Theses & Dissertations
- Dissertations & Theses Full Text [Proquest]Includes 1.2 million full-text dissertations (1997+, plus selected older dissertations). Also includes 2.7 million citations for 1861+.
- No full text? We can try to borrow the dissertation from another library; use the Thesis/Dissertation request button in Interlibrary Loan
- Dissertations are also available for sale: http://disexpress.umi.com/dxweb
- WorldCatSearch libraries worldwide for dissertations and theses. Search by author, title, subject, keyword, etc. Limit by Sub-type content to "Thesis/dissertation."
Reference Librarians |
Chat requires JavaScript. |



Loading...
