Moodle: 582 Sections
Login to Moodle to look for links provided by your professor.
Systematic vs Literature reviews
What’s the difference between a literature review and a systematic review?
Encyclopedias
Scholarly encyclopedias will provide background information and references as well to other useful resources.
- Dictionaries and EncyclopediasSC Libraries' web page with links.
Background/Tests/Manuals
- DSM Library This link opens in a new windowFull text versions of all editions of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders plus related current casebooks & handbooks
Evidence Based Practice Databases (incl. systematic reviews)
Use the sources below for background, context, definitions, a list of suggested readings, and leads on related primary source material.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowResearch in evidence-based health care practice. Browse or search for disorders to find abstracts and texts through the Cochrane Reviews of medical, health and mental health treatments.
- Campbell CollaborationA major source of research in evidence-based practice. Offers review of the impact of social service programs.
- AHRQ National Guideline Clearinghouse (guidelines.gov)Funding to support AHRQ's National Guideline Clearinghouse (NGC) ended on July 16, 2018.
Still available: Guide to Clinical Preventive Services, 2014 (PDF - 2.25 MB); Clinical Practice Guidelines Archive
- The Bandolier DatabaseSummaries of systematic reviews of treatments, of evidence about diagnosis, epidemiology or health economics, and abstracts. Note that this database is not updated regularly.
