Discover Advanced Search
Use Request Item to get books from other campuses
Getting Started
- ATLA Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative An open access repository of digital resources, initiated by the American Theological Library Association and Association of Theological Schools.
- Cambridge Companions Online This link opens in a new window Online version of the Cambridge Companions; offers introductions to major writers, artists, topics and periods within the fields of literature, classics, philosophy, religion and culture.
- Cambridge Histories Online (Religion) Cambridge Histories in religious studies including Christianity, Judaism, Islam, bible studies and more.
- Internet Sacred Text Archive Freely available books about religion, mythology and folklore.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window A scholar-curated library of subject bibliographies in the humanities & social sciences; each entry offers a guided tour through key literature on a topic.
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online This link opens in a new window Reference content & commentary by renowned scholars, plus Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps & timelines. Includes Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World and other core reference works on Islam.
- Oxford Reference Online (Religion) Oxford dictionaries and encyclopedias of the Bible, Christianity, Budhism, Islam, & other world religions.
- Routledge Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowReligion chapters can be browsed, searched, viewed & downloaded
- Theology and Religion Online: T&T Clark Jesus Library This link opens in a new window Core resources for studying the life of Jesus and his impact in history and culture.
- Wiley Online Library-Religion & Theology Several handbooks with good bibliographies about many major living religions.
- World Religions & Spirituality Project Information on an array of religions and spiritual groups, with a primary focus on North America. Hosted by Virginia Commonwealth University.
- Encyclopaedia Judaica Standard scholarly encyclopedia for all aspects of Jewish life and culture.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias (Religion) Scholarly continuously-updated encyclopedias.
- CJKV-English Dictionary Designed for use with pre-modern texts, from Zhou dynasty materials to 19th-century writings in China, Korea and Japan. Includes information on Chinese terminology derived from Confucianism, Daoism, secular literature, poetry, and historical works.
