History of Science Databases
America: History & Life with Full Text [EBSCO] 1953+ This link opens in a new window
Extensive index to 1,700 journals, books, and dissertations on American and Canadian history, popular culture, anthropology, sociology, economics, education, and politics.
General Science Abstracts [EBSCO] 1984+ This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing & abstracts of articles from almost 300 U.S. and British journals and magazines on astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology and more.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text [EBSCO] 1956+ This link opens in a new window
Covers history after 1450, excluding U.S. and Canada; lists articles, books, book reviews, collections, and dissertations.
History of Science, Technology and Medicine [EBSCO] 1975+ This link opens in a new window
Lists journal articles, proceedings, books, reviews & dissertations related to the development and influence of science.
Humanities Abstracts [EBSCO] 1984+ This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of articles, book reviews, interviews, obituaries, fiction, drama, poetry, and reviews of plays, television, and radio from 465+ sources.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective [EBSCO] 1907-1984 This link opens in a new window
Indexes 1,200 scholarly journals and specialized magazines in the social sciences and humanities; with citations to book reviews.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance 1859+ This link opens in a new window
Index 550+ scholarly journals covering the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Philosopher's Index [EBSCO] 1940+ This link opens in a new window
Indexes books and journals on ethics, aesthetics, social & political philosophy, epistemology, & metaphysic logic and the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, & language.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Complete full text backfiles (excluding latest 2-5 years) for more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Now includes current coverage for several hundred journal titles, plus 30,000 eBooks.
Web of Science 1898+ This link opens in a new window
(Formerly Web of Knowledge) Indexes and abstracts science & technology journals (1899+), social science journals (1898+), and arts & humanities journals (1975+) published around the world; offers cited reference searching.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Largest abstract & citation database of peer-reviewed literature in all disciplines. Covers articles, books, conference proceedings & patents. Incorporates smart tools to track, analyze & visualize research.
Project Muse (Current issues) This link opens in a new window
Full text of 400+ scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
, Computer Science
, Environmental Science & Policy
, Exercise & Sport Studies
, History of Science