Statistics and Data
Ancestry (Library Edition) This link opens in a new window
Census, vital, church, court & immigration records for the US & UK, plus material on other areas. Major components: US federal census 1790-1940 (incl. manuscript returns); historical maps; Social Security Death Index; etc.
Historical Statistics of the United States 1531-2000 This link opens in a new window
Covers population, work & welfare, the economy, and government. Data may be downloaded and custom tables created. Includes essays, data reliability and references to secondary literature.
ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Summarizes statistical information from American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index(SRI), and Index to International Statistics (IIS) plus links to some full text websites.
International Financial Statistics - see Statistical Datasets [Data-Planet] This link opens in a new window
In the central "Browse Data by" column, click on "Source," then International Monetary Fund, then International Financial Statistics.
Social Explorer 1790+ This link opens in a new window
Easy access to demographic information about the U.S. Off-campus users: first click in upper right corner - Professional Edition provided by Smith College - and create a personal account for full functionality.
Statistical Datasets [Data-Planet] This link opens in a new window
Interactive access to datasets from licensed & public domain sources. Browse contents; search topics & variables; view data in side-by-side tables & charts. Includes interactive maps, trends & rankings. Export results to Excel, XML, etc.
Europa World Plus This link opens in a new window
Covers the government and economy of 250+ countries & territories, with directory information and statistical tables. Online version of Europa World Year Book and the regional surveys.
CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive information on American government, politics, elections, law, public policy, and current affairs. Includes the CQ Researcher.
Data.gov [U.S. Government]
Find and use datasets generated and held by the Federal Government. Data.gov includes searchable catalogs for "raw" datasets and various tools. In the "raw" data catalog, you may access data in XML, Text/CSV, and other formats.
Explore Census Data
The primary way to access Census Bureau data, including the latest releases from the 2018 American Community Survey and 2017 Economic Census and the upcoming 2020 Census and more.
FedStats
The gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal agencies.
ICPSR Data Archive This link opens in a new window
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides data, documentation and links to related literature, which can be searched and downloaded by member institutions.
