Research Guides: ENV201/202: Researching Environmental Problems: Articles and Media

Track Down Articles

Journal Locator / Publication Finder Search for a publication title, or use options such as ISSN

Search for a publication by title, or use options such as ISSN.

Annual Review of Environment & Resources rovides authoritative reviews of significant topics within environmental science and engineering, including ecology and conservation science, water and energy resources, atmosphere, oceans, climate change, agriculture and living resources, and human dimensions of resource use and global change

Environmental Science Collection [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
Covers environmental science and related fields, including engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection [Gale] MLIN This link opens in a new window Information from over 700 journals on agriculture, biology, geology, economics, engineering, energy, and policy related to the environment.
BIOSIS Citation Index [Web of Science] 1926+ This link opens in a new window Covers all major areas in the life sciences, with broad coverage in molecular and cell biology, pharmacology, endocrinology, genetics, neurosciences, infectious diseases, ecology and organismal biology.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Links to scholarly books, articles and more. Results are incomplete and vary greatly by subject. Always use the libraries' research databases for a complete search of scholarly topics.
Compendex 1969+ This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to journals and conference papers.

Geobase 1973+ This link opens in a new window
Lists research literature on earth sciences: geology, geography, environmental science, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy, pollution, waste management & conservation. Covers journals, trade publications, book & conference proceedings.
BrowZine This link opens in a new window
Search online journals from Smith's collection and from open-access titles. Create your own bookshelf, create alerts, and sync across devices. See help for more information and download instructions for mobile version.

Discover Advanced Search
How to do an advanced search using the Libraries' Discover search box.
Connecting Google Scholar with Smith College Libraries
[2'53"] How to sign in and use Google Scholar settings to add Smith College Libraries to library links for "full text @ smith"

Environmental Studies In Video [Alexander Street] This link opens in a new window
Covers policy, economics, planning, environmental sciences, and related topics
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Streaming documentaries, educational and feature films.