Cambridge Companions OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOnline version of the Cambridge Companions; offers introductions to major writers, artists, topics and periods within the fields of literature, classics, philosophy, religion and culture.
A scholar-curated library of subject bibliographies in the humanities & social sciences; each entry offers a guided tour through key literature on a topic.
Oxford Reference OnlineThis link opens in a new windowReference dictionaries and companions, including illustrations, web links, and searching individual titles or by subject area; from Oxford University Press.
Routledge Handbooks OnlineThis link opens in a new windowDRM-free handbooks offering peer-reviewed research articles in the humanities, social sciences, education, psychology, engineering & built environment. Chapters can be browsed, searched, viewed & downloaded.
Oxford Music OnlineThis link opens in a new windowFull text coverage of Grove and Oxford reference titles in music including classical, jazz, opera, and popular music.
Review essays evaluating the current thinking on a field or topic. Articles review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research.
Internet Broadway DatabaseIBDB (Internet Broadway Database) archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information; provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.
International Encyclopedia of DanceCovers cultural dance plus entries on dance forms, music and costumes, performance, and biographies of dancers and choreographers. The print publication contains images not found in the online publication.