Librarian
Sika Berger
she/her/hers
Subjects: Anthropology, Archaeology, Economics, French Studies, Government, Public Policy, Social Work
Discover
Discover: Start here for books, articles & more.
- Use "Login for full access" at the top of the screen and enter your Smith login.
Discover Advanced Search includes limiting options.
Explore topics for context and references
Encyclopedia of Agriculture and Food SystemsPublication Date: 2014, 2nd editionSearch, use the index, or visit detailed contents for broad subjects such as Agriculture Products.
Routledge International Handbook of Food StudiesPublication Date: 2012Includes sections on anthropology, archaeology, cultural history, etc.
Archaeology of Food: An Encyclopedia by Also available in print (Neilson GN 799.F6 A73 2015)
Food, Feasts, and Faith: An Encyclopedia of Food Culture in World ReligionsPublication Date: 2017
Encyclopedia of Food and Agricultural EthicsPublication Date: 2014
The Oxford Handbook of Food EthicsPublication Date: 2018
World Food: An Encyclopedia of History, Culture and Social Influence from Hunter Gatherers to the Age of GlobalizationPublication Date: 2013Browse alphabetical entries, such as Taboos, or "Read Online" in order to search the index.
Moodle - ANT 200
Click here to login to the main Moodle page at Smith.
Or connect directly to your course site: P. Mangan, ANT 242
Scholarly Blog
- Food AnthropologyFrom the Society for the Anthropology of Food and Nutrition, a section of the American Anthropological Association. Members discuss the insights anthropology brings to anything related to food, nutrition, and their own research.
Loading ...