Articles & More - ANT242: Cook, Eat and Drink - The Anthropology of Food - Research Guides at Smith College Libraries

Librarian

Data & Social Sciences Librarian

Discover: Start here for books, articles & more.

Use "Login for full access" at the top of the screen and enter your Smith login.

Discover Advanced Search includes limiting options.

Anthropology Plus [EBSCO] late 19th century+ This link opens in a new window
Worldwide Index to journal articles, reports, and edited works in anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, etc. Draws together: Anthropological Literature (Harvard University) and Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute).
AnthroSource (Coverage varies by title) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index and full text to scholarly journals from the American Anthropological Association.
Sociological Abstracts [ProQuest] 1952+ This link opens in a new window
Abstracts for articles in 1,800+ journals, conference papers, books, and dissertations in the social and behavioral sciences.

Journal Locator / Publication Finder Search for a publication title, or use options such as ISSN

Anthropology of Food [webjournal]
dedicated to the social sciences of food. Anthropology of food is an open access multilingual academic journal (French, English, Spanish and Portuguese).

Ethnic NewsWatch [ProQuest] 1960+ This link opens in a new window
Full text newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) [ProQuest] 1951+ This link opens in a new window
Indexes 2,600+ international journals in economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology. From the British Library of Political & Economic Science.