News Images: Current & HistoricalPictures in Print SourcesSmith College Libraries Special Collections
Reproductions in Print Sources
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Find Images  Tags: images pictures illustrations reproductions  

Picture Research Sources & Strategies
Last update: Oct 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/findimages  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Works of Art            Print Page
  
 

More Works of Art

Reproductions in Print Sources
Art images in books and periodicals, indexes to reproductions of works of art, Smith's Image Collections

 

Major Art Image Databases

  • ARTstor  
    One million digital images of works of art and other cultural materials ranging from standard art history survey material to specialized collections on modern design, Islamic art, women's history, and many other areas.
  • LUNA  
    330,000 digital images including numerous objects from Smith collections as well as images used for teaching and study on the Smith campus. Open access to LUNA collections is available on the Smith College Campus. Smith users must log in with their Novell user name and password to make groups and export images.

Digital Art Images in Public Collections

These national digital libraries and major digital research collections include high quality images of thousands of works of art in all media.

 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait