American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies (ABSEEES) [EBSCO] 1989+ This link opens in a new window
Indexes North American scholarship on East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union in articles, books, book reviews, dissertations, and more.
Eastview Universal Databases 1980+ This link opens in a new window
Full text Russian-language newspapers, both central and regional, plus Russian-language social sciences and humanities journals.
European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES) 1991-2007 This link opens in a new window
Lists books, journal articles, reviews and theses on Eastern Europe (formerly Communist countries) published in Western Europe. Covers social sciences, the humanities, literature, linguistics and art.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text [EBSCO] 1956+ This link opens in a new window
Covers history after 1450, excluding U.S. and Canada; lists articles, books, book reviews, collections, and dissertations.
MLA International Bibliography [EBSCO] 1919+ This link opens in a new window
Extensive index to literature, language, linguistics and folklore in journal articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, and more. From the Modern Language Association of America.
Russkii Arkhiv Digital Archive, 1863-1917 This link opens in a new window
Major Russian journal covering history & literature. Published mainly memoirs, correspondence, and literary & institutional documentary materials highlighting the cultural & political history of the Russian nobility, 18th - 19th centuries.
Kino-fot Digital Archive, 1922-1923 This link opens in a new window
Legendary Russian cinema & photographic art journal, illustrated throughout with typographic designs & abstract compositions, including ads in black & red Constructivist style. Photomontage pictures, avant-garde layouts, unusual typefaces, etc. influenced the creative flow of 1920s.