Discover Advanced Search (Catalog Only)
SIGN IN first to use Place Request -- get books from other campuses
Find More Books
- WorldCat (all dates) This link opens in a new window Extensive catalog (OCLC) of books, serials, media, web resources, and more worldwide.
- Book Review Digest Plus [EBSCO] 1983+ This link opens in a new window Reviews of English-language fiction and nonfiction books from U. S., Canadian, and British periodicals.
- Center for Research Libraries (CRL) Catalog This link opens in a new window Smith College is a member of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), which acquires and preserves "unique and little-known documents." The collections, which number about five million items, are international in scope and made available to researchers at member institutions through interlibrary loan, electronic delivery, and on-site use at CRL in Chicago. Read more....
- Google Books This link opens in a new window Indexes the full text of a growing number of books. For some books complete text is online; for others only a small portion. No printing or downloading.
- HathiTrust This link opens in a new window Full text books & journals digitized by HathiTrust partner libraries, Google, the Internet Archive, etc. Includes searchable access to over 10 million volumes total; 3 million public domain volumes are fully viewable online and allow downloading one page at a time. Complements Google Books.
- Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive [Gale] This link opens in a new window Full text searching of the TLS; book reviews, film reviews, play reviews and more.
- Times Literary Supplement Subscriber Archive 1994+ This link opens in a new windowComplete coverage of the TLS from 1994. (New issues added 1 week after publication). Username and password for this resource available at any Smith Libraries service point.
Browse for New Books by Subject
Browse new books at Smith by using the Subject filter.
