Librarian
Getting Started
-
Europa World Plus: Middle East and North Africa Long essays on history plus recent economic and political information for every country in the Middle East and North Africa. Includes statistical tables.
-
CountryWatch 1993+ This link opens in a new window Up-to-date information and news on the countries of the world including politics, economics, business, news and data.
-
Routledge Encyclopedia of Arabic LiteratureCall Number: Annex PJ 7510 .R68 2010
-
Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new window Contains all titles of the Cambridge Histories series. Topics include political, economic & regional history (ancient to modern) plus language & literature, philosophy, music, religion, science, the performing arts, etc.
-
Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window A scholar-curated library of subject bibliographies in the humanities & social sciences; each entry offers a guided tour through key literature on a topic.
-
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window Review essays evaluating the current thinking on a field or topic. Articles review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research.
-
Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window Scholarly, continuously-updated encyclopedias, designed to provide contextual guidance at the start of research projects on unfamiliar topics. Full access to the American History Encyclopedia and the Encyclopedia of Social Work, with some free content in all other subjects.
-
Routledge Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window DRM-free handbooks offering peer-reviewed research articles in the humanities, social sciences, education, psychology, engineering & built environment. Chapters can be browsed, searched, viewed & downloaded.
-
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online This link opens in a new windowUnabridged bilingual dictionaries for Arabic as well as Chinese, English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, with native speaker audio pronunciation.
-
Mango Languages This link opens in a new windowFocuses primarily on oral skills at a basic level. Includes Hebrew and several Arabic dialects: Egyptian, Iraqi, Levantine and Modern Standard.