MAT : Mathematics

Getting Started

Access Science This link opens in a new window Over 8500 articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology; from McGraw-Hill.

Gale Encyclopedia of Science [Gale] This link opens in a new window Covers all major areas of science, engineering, technology, as well as mathematics and the medical and health sciences, while providing a comprehensive overview of current scientific knowledge and technology. Entries typically describe scientific concepts, provide overviews of scientific areas and, in some cases, define terms.

International Encyclopedia of Statistical Science

Routledge Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window DRM-free handbooks offering peer-reviewed research articles in the humanities, social sciences, education, psychology, engineering & built environment. Chapters can be browsed, searched, viewed & downloaded.

Science & Technology [Oxford] Oxford dictionaries of biology, ecology, plant sciences, scientists, zoology, and the Oxford Companion to the Body.

Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window Contains overviews of research in astronomy, biology, engineering, and other scientific fields.

WolframMathWorld

Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography Full text articles on scientists, from classical antiquity to modern times.
National Academy of Sciences: Biographical Memoirs

Statistical Abstract of the United States [ProQuest] 2013+ This link opens in a new window A collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States and selected international data. Continues Census Bureau title.

Last Updated: Mar 13, 2025 10:08 AM
URL: https://libguides.smith.edu/mathematics
Print Page

Subjects: Mathematics