Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ebooks from these collections are included in the Library catalog or Discover. This list provides alternate access points.
Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new windowA very large collection of eBooks, mostly scholarly, spanning the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. If you’re using your own laptop or desktop, install Adobe Digital Editions; for offline reading, go to the App Store or Google Play to download the Bluefire app for iOS and Android devices. Help.
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new windowFull text eBooks on a broad range of reference, scholarly and professional topics. Includes books formerly in netLibrary.
HathiTrust This link opens in a new windowFull text books & journals digitized by HathiTrust partner libraries, Google, the Internet Archive, etc. Includes searchable access to over 10 million volumes total; 3 million public domain volumes are fully viewable online and allow downloading one page at a time. Complements Google Books.
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowComplete full text backfiles (excluding latest 2-5 years) for more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Now includes current coverage for several hundred journal titles, plus 30,000 eBooks.
Five College Library Catalog pull-down search box
HathiTrust This link opens in a new windowAccess many of Smith's print books online. Use "Log In" to select Smith College, then enter your Smith username and password. Use the "Temporary Access" link and "Check Out" to open the scanned book. For detailed instructions, see the HathiTrust E-Books tab of this guide.
Get help from Esther Roth-Katz