Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital Collections
-
Everyday Life and Women in America [AM Digital] c. 1800-1920 This link opens in a new windowRare books, pamphlets & periodicals relating to US social & cultural history; strong on conduct & household management; contrasts urban & rural cultures.
-
Gerritsen Collection 1543 -1945 This link opens in a new windowAn international collection of books, pamphlets and periodicals on feminism & the women's rights movement worldwide.
-
HistoryMakers This link opens in a new windowStreaming oral history archive, documenting African American contributions to American life, culture, social movements & organizations. Subject coverage includes the arts, business, civics, education, entertainment, law, media, medicine, the military, politics, religion, science, sports & style.
-
Struggle for Women's Rights [ProQuest History Vault] 1880-1990 This link opens in a new windowDigitized records of the National Women's Party, the League of Women Voters, and the Women's Action Alliance.
-
Women's Studies Archive [Gale] This link opens in a new windowPrimary sources from the 19th & 20th centuries, including diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records & journals; documents the issues that have affected women's societal contributions & social status and the women's movement.
-
Women's Magazine Archive [Proquest] This link opens in a new windowContains (each from their start to 2005): Better Homes & Gardens, Chatelaine, Cosmopolitan, Essence, Good Housekeeping, Ladies’ Home Journal, Parents; Redbook; Seventeen, Town and Country, Woman’s Day, and Women’s International Network News.
-
Women and Social Movements in Modern Empires Since 1820 [Alexander Street] This link opens in a new windowSupplements Women and Social Movements, International, exploring prominent themes such as conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices.
-
Women and Social Movements International [Alexander Street] 1840+ This link opens in a new windowDigital primary sources, including conference proceedings, reports of international women's organizations, publications & web pages of women's organizations, plus letters, diaries & memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-19th century.
-
Women and Social Movements in the U.S.,Scholar's Edition [Alexander Street] This link opens in a new windowPrimary documents, books, images, scholarly essays, book reviews & teaching tools relating to US history, as seen through women's eyes.
Get help from Esther Roth-Katz
