Center for Research Libraries (CRL) CatalogThis link opens in a new windowSmith College is a member of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), which acquires and preserves "unique and little-known documents." The collections, which number about five million items, are international in scope and made available to researchers at member institutions through interlibrary loan, electronic delivery, and on-site use at CRL in Chicago. Read more....
HathiTrustThis link opens in a new windowFull text books & journals digitized by HathiTrust partner libraries, Google, the Internet Archive, etc. Includes searchable access to over 10 million volumes total; 3 million public domain volumes are fully viewable online and allow downloading one page at a time. Complements Google Books.
Times Literary Supplement Subscriber Archive 1994+This link opens in a new windowComplete coverage of the TLS from 1994. (New issues added 1 week after publication). Username and password for this resource available at any Smith Libraries service point.
BBC Shakespeare PlaysThis link opens in a new windowStreaming video; BBC production of every Shakespeare play.
KanopyThis link opens in a new windowStreaming educational & feature films across all disciplines, with films from the BBC, California Newsreel, Criterion, PBS & many others. Create a free Kanopy account on campus, then connect to a Kanopy app and watch on your mobile device or smart TV. See Kanopy Help.
Naxos Spoken Word LibraryThis link opens in a new windowStreaming audio for literature, poetry, abridged versions of classic texts and non-fiction.
OntheBoards.tvThis link opens in a new windowGrowing collection of high-quality videos of full-length performances by some of today's most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music, and other forms that defy categorization.
Theatre in Video Vol. I [Alexander Street]This link opens in a new windowStreaming video of definitive performances of the world's leading plays, and film documentaries. Users can bookmark specific scenes, monologues and staging.