Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article Search Tips
Journal Locator / Publication Finder
Publication Finder searches for journals, newspapers, and magazines in Smith’s digital collections. To find print journals in the Smith or Five College collections, use the Five College Catalog.
HINT: use the "radio buttons" to limit to either journals or newspapers.
Academic and Non-Academic Articles
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Complete full text backfiles (excluding latest 2-5 years) for more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Now includes current coverage for several hundred journal titles, plus 30,000 eBooks.
Project Muse (Current issues) This link opens in a new window
Full text of 400+ scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
Performing Arts Databases
Dance Online: Dance Studies Collection [Alexander Street] This link opens in a new window
Offers historical context for 20th-21st century dance through periodicals, reference materials, books, dance notation & photographs; includes the complete run of Dance Magazine (1927–present) and Contact Quarterly, print version (1975-2020).