Routledge Handbooks OnlineThis link opens in a new windowDRM-free handbooks offering peer-reviewed research articles in the humanities, social sciences, education, psychology, engineering & built environment. Chapters can be browsed, searched, viewed & downloaded.
Access ScienceThis link opens in a new windowOver 8500 articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology; from McGraw-Hill.
Gale Encyclopedia of Science [Gale]This link opens in a new windowCovers all major areas of science, engineering, technology, as well as mathematics and the medical and health sciences, while providing a comprehensive overview of current scientific knowledge and technology. Entries typically describe scientific concepts, provide overviews of scientific areas and, in some cases, define terms.
Van Nostrand's Scientific EncyclopediaThis link opens in a new windowContains overviews of research in astronomy, biology, engineering, and other scientific fields.
ProQuest Statistical InsightThis link opens in a new windowSummarizes statistical information from American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index(SRI), and Index to International Statistics (IIS) plus links to some full text websites.
Find encyclopedias and more
Find articles in thousands of Smith's scholarly reference sources.
Search for online and print encyclopedias:
Keywords:
Enter your search terms:
Search tip: try simple words/phrases (e.g., buddhism; slav*; french revolution)
