Computer Science Databases
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowThousands of citations, full text journal articles and other publications from the ACM.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete [EBSCO] (Coverage varies by title) This link opens in a new windowCovers all aspects of the applied sciences, including engineering, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & professional context.
Engineering Village 1884+ This link opens in a new windowSmith’s access to the Engineering Village platform includes Ei Compendex (1884-present), which is the broadest and most complete engineering literature database available. It also includes GEOBASE, which covers international geoscience literature (1973-present).
IEEE Xplore Digital Library 1872+ This link opens in a new windowFull text journals across the fields of electrical and biomedical engineering, communications, computer science, aerospace, energy, robotics, etc.. Also contains IEEE conference proceedings, standards and added content from IET, VDE & Bell Lab.
INSPEC [EBSCO] 1969+ This link opens in a new windowProduced by the Institution of Engineering and Technology, covers scientific and technical information in five main subject areas: physics; electrical engineering and electronics; computers and control; information technology for business; and mechanical and production engineering.
MathSciNet (AMS interface) 1940+ This link opens in a new windowReviews, abstracts, and citations for the world's mathematical literature including Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
General Science Databases
Scopus This link opens in a new windowLargest abstract & citation database of peer-reviewed literature in all disciplines. Covers articles, books, conference proceedings & patents. Incorporates smart tools to track, analyze & visualize research.
Web of Science 1898+ This link opens in a new window(Formerly Web of Knowledge) Indexes and abstracts science & technology journals (1899+), social science journals (1898+), and arts & humanities journals (1975+) published around the world; offers cited reference searching.
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new windowFull text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowLinks to scholarly books, articles and more. Results are incomplete and vary greatly by subject. Always use the libraries' research databases for a complete search of scholarly topics.
History of Science, Technology and Medicine [EBSCO] 1975+ This link opens in a new windowLists journal articles, proceedings, books, reviews & dissertations related to the development and influence of science.
Ingenta 1997 to date This link opens in a new windowFree searching and browsing of over 25 million articles, chapters, reports, etc. publications in all fields.
Science Direct This link opens in a new windowIndexes 2500 journals and 6000 books in science, technology and the social sciences from Elsevier Science.
SciTech Connect This link opens in a new windowScience, technology, and engineering research information (articles, datasets)
from the U.S. Department of Energy.
, Computer Science
, Environmental Science & Policy
, Exercise & Sport Studies
, History of Science