Discover Advanced Search (Catalog Only)
SIGN IN first to use Place Request -- get books from other campuses
Finding More Books
- Book Review Digest Plus [EBSCO] 1983+ This link opens in a new window Reviews of English-language fiction and nonfiction books from U. S., Canadian, and British periodicals.
- Bryn Mawr Classical Review "Publishes timely reviews of current scholarly work in the field of classical studies (including archaeology). This site is the authoritative archive of BMCR's publication, from 1990 to the present." Searchable backfile of reviews is available.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window Full text eBooks in the humanities, from the American Council of Learned Societies and other learned societies and academic publishers.
- Google Books This link opens in a new window Indexes the full text of a growing number of books. For some books complete text is online; for others only a small portion. No printing or downloading.
- HathiTrust This link opens in a new window Full text books & journals digitized by HathiTrust partner libraries, Google, the Internet Archive, etc. Includes searchable access to over 10 million volumes total; 3 million public domain volumes are fully viewable online and allow downloading one page at a time. Complements Google Books.
- Iter Italicum This link opens in a new window Online version of Kristeller's comprehensive finding list of Renaissance humanistic manuscripts. Search or browse by keyword, country, city, library, and library collection.
- Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window The major collection of Greek & Latin texts, continuously updated. Highly searchable, with single- & dual-language reading modes; marking & annotation features, plus tools for sharing; ability to create & save bookshelf.
- Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive [Gale] This link opens in a new window Full text searching of the TLS; book reviews, film reviews, play reviews and more.
- Times Literary Supplement Subscriber Archive 1994+ This link opens in a new window Complete coverage of the TLS from 1994. (New issues added 1 week after publication). Username and password for this resource available at any Smith Libraries service point.
- WorldCat (all dates) This link opens in a new window Extensive catalog (OCLC) of books, serials, media, web resources, and more worldwide.
- Oxford Academic This link opens in a new windowOxford University Press's academic research platform provides access to over 40,000 books and 500 journals on thousands of subjects spanning the arts, humanities, and sciences.
