WorldCat (all dates)Extensive catalog (OCLC) of books, serials, media, web resources, and more worldwide.
Center for Research Libraries (CRL) CatalogSmith College is a member of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), which acquires and preserves "unique and little-known documents." The collections, which number about five million items, are international in scope and made available to researchers at member institutions through interlibrary loan, electronic delivery, and on-site use at CRL in Chicago. Read more....
Books in Print 1979+Information on all books (scholarly, popular, adult, juvenile, reprint, etc.) on all subjects currently published and distributed in the U.S. With out-of-print titles from 1979 to the present.
OpenDOAROpenDOAR is a directory of open access depositories. It leads to a list of repositories, and also lets you search for articles, reports, books, theses, and dissertations.
Springer E-books 1815+ More than 25,000 books published by Springer and its subsidiary imprints, covering every scientific discipline and some coverage of the social sciences & humanities. Includes access to Springer's Print on Demand Service (MyCopy)
Proquest Ebook Central
A very large collection of Ebooks, mostly scholarly, spanning the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
National Academies Press
Over 5,000 books on a variety topics in science, technology, and other disciplines. Books are free to download.
Growing collection of books, some with complete full text online, others with only a small portion. Limited printing and downloading.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Full-text e-books on a broad range of reference, scholarly and professional topics. Includes books formerly in netLibrary.