Astronomy Databases
- Astrophysics Data System (ADS) To link to Smith College holdings from ADS, first create an ADS account. Then, in Library Link Settings (in My Account, top right), choose "Smith College" as the Library Server. Access to full text via a link resolver will then be available by following an "L" link in the query results, or by clicking on the CLlinks logo in the full abstract view of a record.
- INSPEC [EBSCO] 1969+ This link opens in a new window Produced by the Institution of Engineering and Technology, covers scientific and technical information in five main subject areas: physics; electrical engineering and electronics; computers and control; information technology for business; and mechanical and production engineering.
- SIMBAD Astronomical Database University of Strasbourg
General Science Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
- Web of Science 1898+ This link opens in a new window (Formerly Web of Knowledge) Indexes and abstracts science & technology journals (1899+), social science journals (1898+), and arts & humanities journals (1975+) published around the world; offers cited reference searching.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window Largest abstract & citation database of peer-reviewed literature in all disciplines. Covers articles, books, conference proceedings & patents. Incorporates smart tools to track, analyze & visualize research.
- Science Direct This link opens in a new window Indexes 2500 journals and 6000 books in science, technology and the social sciences from Elsevier Science.
- General Science Abstracts [EBSCO] 1984+ This link opens in a new window Provides indexing & abstracts of articles from almost 300 U.S. and British journals and magazines on astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology and more.
- ArticleFirst Tables of contents of 12,000+ journals in the sciences, humanities, and social sciences.
- Annual Reviews Full text from vol.1 to present.
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index [Web of Science] 1990+ This link opens in a new window Global coverage of over 148,000 conference proceedings, depicting the leading edge of research before it appears in journals.
- Current Contents Connect [Web of Science] (Current coverage) This link opens in a new window Provides access to complete tables of contents, abstracts, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals, as well as from more than 7,000 relevant, evaluated websites.
- Data Citation Index [Web of Science] This link opens in a new window Provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- History of Science, Technology and Medicine [EBSCO] 1975+ (Subscription ends 07/01/2024) This link opens in a new window Lists journal articles, proceedings, books, reviews & dissertations related to the development and influence of science.
- Ingenta 1997 to date This link opens in a new window Free searching and browsing of over 25 million articles, chapters, reports, etc. publications in all fields.
- OpenDOAR This link opens in a new window OpenDOAR is a directory of open access depositories. It leads to a list of repositories, and also lets you search for articles, reports, books, theses, and dissertations.
- Proceedings 1993+ This link opens in a new window Lists papers from every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at the British Library.
