It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Enter the journal title (not the article title). Add the year if known.
Use the SC Links menu to find full text, or if not available online, request the article through Interlibrary Loan.
Often Discover will find an article, particularly when you combine title and author in your search.
SC Links Menu
Go to full text online if available
Use the link to Interlibrary Loan IF the full text is not available online at Smith OR for Smith's print journal articles from SC Annex.
To Find Articles on a Topic
Search by subject or keyword to locate articles on your topic:
Discover - The Discover search on the Libraries' home page searches across multiple library databases including most but not all major ones such as EBSCO and JSTOR.
Library Databases - An alphabetical listing of research databases that can be sorted by title, type of resource, and subject.
Subject Guides - Librarian curated research guides listing major databases in particular subjects.
Use the SC Links button within the library database to find full text, or request the article through Interlibrary Loan if not available online.
When you can't connect with articles from Google Scholar, or when you're looking up a reference to a specific journal, you may need to use the Journal Locator, found under "Research Tools" on the Libraries website.
Use SC Links to connect with Smith resources online or in print. SC Links "more options" include:
help with citation formats
a quick Google search box for finding open access articles