Research Guides: REL204: Blasphemy: Images

Images

ARTstor (in JSTOR) This link opens in a new window
Artstor has migrated to JSTOR! If you use Artstor to upload or manage images,
you can read more about the change here, or contact the Imaging Center.
This resource includes more than two million images. It includes collections specific to Smith College developed to meet teaching needs in the arts, humanities, and sciences, as well as images of works from the Smith College Museum.

ColourLex
A lexicon of Art and Science featuring paintings, pigments and scientific methods for investigation of works of art. Includes the stories behind the paintings, history of use of individual pigments, pigment properties and their identification in paintings, and more.
Find Images Guide
Help finding and using images online, in print publications, and in Smith's unique special collections.
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History | The Metropolitan Museum of Art
A chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of the history of art from around the world, as illustrated by the Metropolitan Museum of Art's collection. Includes maps, time lines, thematic essays, and an index.

Index of Medieval Art This link opens in a new window
Documents over 200,000 works of art in all media produced from apostolic times through the 15th century with Christian themes or for ecclesiastical settings. Entries include bibliographies, scholarly commentaries, images
Europeana This link opens in a new window
Europe's answer to Google Books. Includes videos and images too.