Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)
Searching for Information
Craft a Savvy Search Strategy (UCLA Libraries)
- Search Strategy WorksheetUse the worksheet to keep track of the "words that work"
Psychology Reference Sources
- Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Sciencesref BF 31 .E52 2001
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences [ScienceDirect] This link opens in a new windowProvides a broad overview of the social and behavioral sciences. Topics include anthropology, archaeology, demography, economics, education, geography, history, law, linguistics, philosophy, political science, psychiatry, psychology, and sociology. It comprises 4,000 articles, commissioned by 52 Section Editors, and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.
- APA Handbooks in Psychology 11 handbooks in the field of psychology. Click "Search" in the top tool bar to search across handbooks.
- DSM Library This link opens in a new windowFull text versions of all editions of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders plus related current casebooks and handbooks.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new windowA scholar-curated library of subject bibliographies in the humanities & social sciences; each entry offers a guided tour through key literature on a topic.
- Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowReview essays evaluating the current thinking on a field or topic. Articles review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowReference dictionaries and companions, including illustrations, web links, and searching individual titles or by subject area; from Oxford University Press.
- Routledge Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowDRM-free handbooks offering peer-reviewed research articles in the humanities, social sciences, education, psychology, engineering & built environment. Chapters can be browsed, searched, viewed & downloaded.
- Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new windowIncludes the DSM V and related texts, earlier editions of the DSM, five full text journals, plus selected texts, guidelines, self-assessment tools, and reference works.
