Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new window
Contains all titles of the Cambridge Histories series. Topics include political, economic & regional history (ancient to modern) plus language & literature, philosophy, music, religion, science, the performing arts, etc.
Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window
A scholar-curated library of subject bibliographies in the humanities & social sciences; each entry offers a guided tour through key literature on a topic.
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
Review essays evaluating the current thinking on a field or topic. Articles review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research.
Routledge Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
DRM-free handbooks offering peer-reviewed research articles in the humanities, social sciences, education, psychology, engineering & built environment. Chapters can be browsed, searched, viewed & downloaded.
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages
Provides "articles on all aspects of the period from the fifth to the fifteenth century. It explores art, architecture, religion, law, science, language, philosophy, and theology, as well as cultural, religious, intellectual, social and political history. With a focus on focus on Europe and Christendom..."
Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages
Covers "all key aspects of European history, society, and culture from 500 to 1500 A.D., as well as the Byzantine Empire, Islamic dynasties, and Asiatic peoples of the era." Includes illustrations and maps.
Dictionary of Old English: A to I Online This link opens in a new window
Defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries (600-1150 A.D.) of the English language. DOE font required for proper display, see trouble shooting.
Middle English Compendium This link opens in a new window
Contains Middle English Dictionary, HyperBibliography of Middle English (listing the materials cited in the MED), and Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse (a collection of e-texts), with links to associated electronic sources.
Subjects: American Studies
, Book Studies
, Landscape Studies
, Latin American / Latina/o Studies
, Medieval Studies
, Middle East Studies
, Spanish & Portuguese