Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CountryWatch 1993+ Up-to-date information and news on the countries of the world including politics, economics, business, news and data.
PressReader Access the most current editions of over 4,000 newspapers & magazines from more than 100 countries in 60 languages. Viewable on PCs, smartphones & tablets.
Westlaw Campus Research (Coverage varies by title) Federal and state legal materials, American Jurisprudence 2d, American Law Reports (ALR), and 900+ law journals and U.S./international news sources full text.
New York Times, 1851+ Full text access to current issues and a complete archive (does not include The Crossword). The first time you click on this link, you will be prompted to create your own New York Times account, using your Smith email address. After that you can go directly to nytimes.com or use the NYTimes app from anywhere, on any device and gain full access with the login you've created. Spanish and Chinese language editions also available. Faculty and staff need to refresh their account annually.
Nexis Uni (Coverage varies by title) New Lexis-Nexis interface, with a single search box, plus filters to refine searches; users are encouraged to register for an ID & password, to take advantage of personalization features. Covers a wide range of news, business, legal & reference information; includes federal & state laws & cases.
Wall Street Journal Full-text access to current issues. This link will send you through the Smith authentication log-in, and then you'll be prompted to create your own Wall Street Journal login (which does not need to be the same as your Smith login). You will then be able to go directly to wsj.com or use the WSJ app from anywhere, on any device and gain full access with the login you've created. International editions also available. Faculty and staff need to refresh their account annually. For older issues 1984+, see Business Premium Collection [ProQuest].
Latin American Newspapers, Series 1 & 2, 1805-1922 Online access to hundreds of newspapers published in the 19th & early 20th centuries; featuring titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and twelve other countries. Includes eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative information, letters, poetry, advertisements, obituaries, etc.
Select a language or region:
Search for a Specific Newspaper
Enter the newspaper title, not the article title: