Librarian
Data & Social Sciences Librarian
Find Country Information
-
Parties & Elections in EuropeDatabase of legislative election results from 100+ European countries. Charts present results by party / ideology over several cycles, with links to data for each country since 1945.
-
Global Citizenship ObservatoryRobert Schuman Center - GLOBALCIT publishes databases, analyses, indicators and debates on citizenship status and electoral rights
Data & Statistics page of this guide provides additional sources.
Explore reference eBooks
-
Palgrave Handbook of Radical Left Parties in Europe
Publication Date: 2023Includes chapters for 19 specific European countries. -
The Routledge Handbook of Far-Right Extremism in Europe
Publication Date: 2023Includes chapters on 17 European countries, with references to additional sources.
These are recent titles:
-
The Routledge Handbook of Local Elections and Voting in Europe
Publication Date: 202240 country-specific chapters include Liechtenstein, with reference and statistics on national as well as local politics. -
The Routledge Handbook of Parliamentary Administrations
Publication Date: 2023European context plus chapters for 37 specific countries. -
The Routledge Handbook of Differentiation in the European Union
Publication Date: 2022 -
Routledge Handbook of Gender and EU Politics
Publication Date: 2021
Find books, eBooks, chapters
With Discover Advanced LIMIT to "Five College Library Catalog"
-
Discover This link opens in a new window Searches across the Five College Library Catalog, and the libraries' general and specialized journal article databases and full text sources.
Use "subject terms" for Library of Congress Subject Headings such as these...
[country] - Politics and government
Elections - Europe
Elections -- [country]
Europe -- Politics and government
Political parties - [country]
Presidents - [country] - Election
Access to eBooks
Five College Libraries' eBooks (beyond Smith) can only be accessed on their campus (or remotely if you're taking a class).
Sometimes Smith has access but no link in Discover. Please ask for help with Springer or Palgrave eBooks or other titles as needed.
You can connect directly to browse the Gender in Politics series of books.