Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request journal articles not owned by Smith. Articles are supplied as PDFs and usually arrive in just a few days.
Discover: Start here for books, articles & more.
- Use "Login for full access" at the top of the screen and enter your Smith login.
Discover Advanced Search includes limiting options.
Watch a video tutorial on how to do an advanced search using the Libraries' Discover search box.
Education Abstracts [EBSCO] 1982+. Abstracts from 1994
Indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000 periodicals and yearbooks, with indexing dating back to 1982 and abstracts back to 1994. Books on education, published after 1995, are also indexed.
ERIC [EBSCO] 1966+
Extensive index to nearly 1000 education journals and nearly 1000 non-journal sources including curriculum guides, books, research from school districts and non-profits, state and federal reports.
Gender Studies Database [EBSCO] 1972+ with some earlier coverage
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies Database, with added coverage on sexual diversity issues; includes a wide array of scholarly and popular sources.
Social Sciences Abstracts [EBSCO] 1983+
Abstracts and some full text of articles from 550+ sources in anthropology, political science, economics, psychology, geography, and sociology; with interviews, obituaries, and book reviews.
Get help from Esther Roth-Katz