Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Five College Catalog search
Use Interlibrary Loan to request journal articles not owned by Smith. Articles are supplied as PDFs and usually arrive in just a few days.
Search Discover: Education & Child Study
Education & Child Study
Explore thousands of books and catalogs, images and other media, articles, reviews, and more with Smith's cross-database search.
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new windowFull text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
America: History & Life with Full Text [EBSCO] 1953+ This link opens in a new windowExtensive index to 1,700 journals, books, and dissertations on American and Canadian history, popular culture, anthropology, sociology, economics, education, and politics.
Education Abstracts [EBSCO] 1982+. Abstracts from 1994 This link opens in a new windowIndexes 550+ English-language periodicals and yearbooks covering preschool through college.
Educator's Reference Complete [Gale] 1998+. MLIN This link opens in a new windowFull text periodicals for teachers and school administrators.
ERIC [EBSCO] 1966+ This link opens in a new windowExtensive index to 1000+ education journals and 200,000+ other documents (e.g. curriculum guides, books, reports).
Gender Studies Database [EBSCO] 1972+ with some earlier coverage This link opens in a new windowCombines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies Database, with added coverage on sexual diversity issues; includes a wide array of scholarly and popular sources.
Social Sciences Abstracts [EBSCO] 1983+ This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and some full text of articles from 550+ sources in the social sciences.
Teacher Reference Center [EBSCO] 1984+ This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines.