Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Discover This link opens in a new window
From the results screen, easily limit by date and to full text. Find eBooks from the Library Catalog, JSTOR, and more.
To search Libraries beyond the Five Colleges, use WorldCat. You can use the same subject headings that you see on this pagte. Books can be requested through ILL (allow 7-14 days).
Search for an item in libraries near you, using worldcat.org Smith also subscribes (see below).
WorldCat (all dates) This link opens in a new window
Extensive catalog (OCLC) of books, serials, media, web resources, and more worldwide.
Search the Five College Library Catalog
Use relevant subjects to help you get started [Subject begins with...], or look for these Subjects as you go:
- [country name or region] - Economic conditions,
e.g., United States - economic conditions
- [country name or region] - economic policy
- Banks and banking, Central - [country or region].
e.g., Banks and banking, Central - United States OR Banks and banking, Central -- Middle East
- Debts, public - [country]
- Finance - [country or region]
- International finance
- Monetary policy
- Structural adjustment (Economic policy) - [country]
- Financial crises - Government policy
- Banks and banking - State supervision
- Bank capital - Government policy
Ebooks from these collections are included in the Library catalog or Discover. This list provides alternate access points.
Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new windowA very large collection of eBooks, mostly scholarly, spanning the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. If you’re using your own laptop or desktop, install Adobe Digital Editions; for offline reading, go to the App Store or Google Play to download the Bluefire app for iOS and Android devices. Help.
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new windowFull text eBooks on a broad range of reference, scholarly and professional topics. Includes books formerly in netLibrary.
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowComplete full text backfiles (excluding latest 2-5 years) for more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Now includes current coverage for several hundred journal titles, plus 30,000 eBooks.
Science Direct This link opens in a new windowIndexes 2500 journals and 6000 books in science, technology and the social sciences from Elsevier Science.
Springer E-books 1815+ This link opens in a new window250,000 eBooks published by Springer and its subsidiary imprints, covering every scientific discipline, with some coverage of the social sciences & humanities. Includes access to Springer's Print on Demand Service (MyCopy).
Get help from Sika Berger