Browse PQ Business Premium
Here's a screen shot you can click on to get started
Poster-making resources
Templates, design advice and lots of help are available on the LIbraries’ guide for GOV312.
Bloomberg Terminal
Smith College has a Bloomberg Terminal for business and investment research, located in Young Library. Access is restricted to current Smith students, faculty and staff.
During the Spring 2021 semester the Bloomberg Terminal is available for remote access only. To schedule a time slot and receive access instructions please contact the Smith College Jill Ker Conway Innovation & Entrepreneurship Center, ciec@smith.edu- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new windowFormerly Business Premium Collection. A comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Use the ProQuest guide for examples and detailed help using the business databases, including:
- Guide to Searching Find help with searching the collection, which features thousands of full text journals and working papers as well as trade publications and market research reports.
Nexis Uni - Advanced
- Nexis Uni (Coverage varies by title) This link opens in a new windowNew Lexis-Nexis interface, with a single search box, plus filters to refine searches; users are encouraged to register for an ID & password, to take advantage of personalization features. Covers a wide range of news, business, legal & reference information; includes federal & state laws & cases.
Use the Business Search page, or Advanced Search in Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Useful Links
The 2021 Draper application deadline is February 26, 2021. More information: www.smith.edu/draper