Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Discover: Start here for books, articles & more.
- Use "Login for full access" at the top of the screen and enter your Smith login.
Discover Advanced Search includes limiting options.
Databases covering Roman History
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials [EBSCO] 1949+ This link opens in a new window
The major database for religion topics.
History of Science, Technology and Medicine [EBSCO] 1975+ This link opens in a new window
Lists journal articles, proceedings, books, reviews & dissertations related to the development and influence of science.
Humanities Abstracts [EBSCO] 1984+ This link opens in a new window
Covers the core Classics journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowComplete full text backfiles (excluding latest 2-5 years) for more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Now includes current coverage for several hundred journal titles, plus 30,000 eBooks.
L'Année Philologique 1924+ This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive listing of journal articles and books in classics.
Project Muse (Current issues) This link opens in a new windowFull text of 400+ scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
Get help from Esther Roth-Katz