Article Search Tips
Journal Locator - Search by journal title or citation for online and print journals.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request journal articles not owned by Smith. Articles are supplied as PDFs and usually arrive in just a few days.
Searching the Text of Articles
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowComplete full text backfiles (excluding latest 2-5 years) for more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Now includes current coverage for several hundred journal titles, plus 30,000 eBooks.
- Project Muse (Current issues) This link opens in a new windowFull text of 400+ scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
Discover
Discover: Start here for books, articles & more.
- Use "Login for full access" at the top of the screen and enter your Smith login.
Discover Advanced Search includes limiting options.
Watch a video tutorial on how to do an advanced search using the Libraries' Discover search box.
History,Latin American Studies and Environmental Databases
Use the databases below to identify articles and essays on your topic.
- Use the buttons within the databases below to see if Smith has the article you need either in electronic or print format
- If you identify an article from another source, use the Journal Locator (see box in upper left)
- America: History & Life with Full Text [EBSCO] 1953+ This link opens in a new window
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Database [ProQuest] (Coverage varies by title) This link opens in a new window
- Handbook of Latin American Studies 1935+ This link opens in a new window
- HAPI : Hispanic American Periodicals Index 1970+ This link opens in a new window
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text [EBSCO] 1956+ This link opens in a new window
- International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA) [EBSCO] 1951+ This link opens in a new window
- PAIS International [ProQuest] 1915+ This link opens in a new window
Ask Us - Meet with Us
