It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal Locator - Search by journal title or citation for online and print journals.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request journal articles not owned by Smith. Articles are supplied as PDFs and usually arrive in just a few days.
Art Index Retrospective [EBSCO] 1929-1984This link opens in a new windowIncludes articles, reviews, reproductions from more than 420 periodicals. Provides international coverage for all aspects of the visual arts.
Music Index Online [EBSCO] 1973+This link opens in a new windowIndexes 850+ international music periodicals on musicological or organological topics, plus book reviews, record reviews, first performances, and obituaries.
PAIS International [ProQuest] 1915+This link opens in a new windowCovers current affairs, social and public policy issues in articles, books, hearings, reports, government publications, Internet resources, and more from 120 countries.
Searching the Text of Articles
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowComplete full text backfiles (excluding latest 2-5 years) for more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Now includes current coverage for several hundred journal titles, plus 30,000 eBooks.
Project Muse (Current issues)This link opens in a new windowFull text of 400+ scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
Discover: Start here for books, articles & more.
Use "Login for full access" at the top of the screen and enter your Smith login.
Handbook of Latin American Studies 1935+This link opens in a new windowA bibliography on Latin America edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.