Librarian
Discover Advanced Search
Use Request Item to get books from other campuses
Databases
-
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
-
ERIC [EBSCO] 1966+ This link opens in a new window Extensive index to nearly 1000 education journals and nearly 1000 non-journal sources including curriculum guides, books, research from school districts and non-profits, state and federal reports.
-
Sociological Abstracts 1952+ [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window Abstracts for articles in 1,800+ journals, conference papers, books, and dissertations in the social and behavioral sciences.
News
-
Access World News [NewsBank] (Coverage varies by title) This link opens in a new window Current and archived news content including local, state, national and international newspapers, broadcast transcripts, news wires, news blogs, video, etc.
-
Chronicle of Higher Education 1989+ This link opens in a new window News and editorials on all facets of higher education in the U.S., Canada, and abroad, with lists of relevant research, books, seminars, workshops, fellowships, and grants.
-
Nexis Uni (Coverage varies by title) This link opens in a new window New Lexis-Nexis interface, with a single search box, plus filters to refine searches; users are encouraged to register for an ID & password, to take advantage of personalization features. Covers a wide range of news, business, legal & reference information; includes federal & state laws & cases.
-
PressReader This link opens in a new window Access the most current editions of over 4,000 newspapers & magazines from more than 100 countries in 60 languages.
-
Find News - Smith College LibrariesUse the Find News Guide to see the many news sources that the Smith College Libraries subscribe to, including historic, current, international and local papers.