"Deep" Searching: JSTOR & Project Muse
- Project Muse (Current issues) This link opens in a new window Full text of 400+ scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window Complete full text articles (excluding latest 2-5 years) for more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Now includes current coverage for several hundred journal titles, plus eBooks. JSTOR’s image search (formerly Artstor) contains more than 2+ million images. It includes Smith College collections developed to meet teaching needs in the arts, humanities, and sciences, as well as images of works from the Smith College Museum.
Discover
Discover: Start here for books, articles & more.
- Use "Login for full access" at the top of the screen and enter your Smith login.
Discover Advanced Search includes limiting options.
Databases covering the Roman Empire
Use the databases below to identify articles and essays on your topic.
- Use the
buttons within the databases below to see if Smith has the article you need either in electronic or print format - If you identify an article from another source, use the Journal Locator (see box on left)
- L'Année Philologique 1924+ This link opens in a new windowThe major database for classical studies, including the history of the Roman Empire.
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials [EBSCO] 1949+ This link opens in a new windowCovers religious and theological scholarship in 1,400 international journals and 14,000 books. Includes citations and some full text.
- History of Science, Technology and Medicine [EBSCO] 1975+ (Subscription ends 07/01/2024) This link opens in a new windowLists journal articles, proceedings, books, reviews & dissertations related to the development and influence of science.
