Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

YWCA Special Collections Resources: Digital Resources

Materials related to the YWCA in Smith College Special Collections

Finding digitized content online

Select material is available online through the finding aids (collection guides) for each collection. To search a specific collection, use the navigation bar to the right of the page (or at the bottom, depending on your screen size). To see previously digitized material, search "digital_object" in the search bar at the top of the navigation bar on the main page of the individual collection.

Not everything has been digitized in the collection. If something has been digitized, a box with either a thumbnail or text in red will appear on the page for individual archival object (e.g. folder or file). Example: Local association files, around 1884-1970 --Alaska, 1930-1947

The microfilm records were digitized and described as part of a 2016-2018 CLIR Hidden Collections grant.

You can also browse Compass, a digital collections repository shared by Smith, Mount Holyoke, and Hampshire colleges. The same materials you can find in the finding aids are hosted on this website. 

Digitization Requests

For instructions on making digitization requests, please visit our Rights & Reproductions page