Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives Concentration: Teaching the Archives: Finding Materials in the SSC/CA/MRBC

Fall 2015, Sophia Smith Collection, College Archives, Mortimer Rare Book Collection

Ask the Archivists

No matter how detailed the collection description, it just isn’t possible to capture all of the potential housed within our collections. We’re happy to help develop a list of likely collections to consult and/or share specific knowledge of particularly good options.

Individual staff members know different collections especially well. Call or email the contact person listed to the right under Contacts and she will forward your question to the appropriate “expert.”

ARX website

Visit the Archives Concentration website at http://www.smith.edu/archives/ for more information, including news, course descriptions, application, resources, and links.

Finding Aids

Athletics from A Booke of Memories of the Class of Ninety Fivedetail from illuminated medieval manuscript pageInterior of Dewey House, Smith College, 1904image from Woolf's manuscript

Contacts

Sophia Smith Collection
(women’s history):
Kate Long, x2977,
klong@smith.edu

Smith College Archives
(college history):
Nanci Young x2976,
nyoung@smith.edu

Mortimer Rare Book Collection
(literary manuscripts):
Shannon Supple, x2907,
ssupple@smith.edu