African American Literature
- Dictionary of Literary BiographySearch for long essays on specific authors, for example Alice Walker.
- Encyclopedia of African American Women WritersCall Number: ref PS 153.N5 E49 2007
- Greenwood Encyclopedia of African American LiteratureCall Number: ref PS 153 .N5 G73 2005
- Oxford Companion to African American LiteratureCall Number: ref PS 153 .N5 O96 1997
- Writing African American Women: An Encyclopedia of Literature by and about Women of ColorCall Number: ref PS 153.N5 W756 2006
African American Studies/Feminism Social Movements
- African American National BiographyCall Number: ref E 185.96 .A4466 2008See Oxford African American Studies Center for the online version.
- Battleground: Women, Gender, and Sexuality (2 vols.)Call Number: ref HQ 1115 .B38 2008
- Black Women in AmericaCall Number: ref E 185.86 .B542 2005
- Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History: The Black Experience in the AmericasCall Number: ref E 185 .E54 2006
- Encyclopedia of American Social History (3 vols.)Call Number: ref HN 57 E58 1993
- Encyclopedia of American Social Movements (4 vols.)Call Number: ref HN 57 .E594 2004
- Encyclopedia of Women in American History (3 vols.)Call Number: ref HQ 1410 .E53 2002
- Historical and Multicultural Encyclopedia of Women's Reproductive Rights in the United StatesCall Number: ref HQ766.5.U5 H57 2002
- Reader's Companion to U.S. Women's HistoryCall Number: ref HQ 1410 .R43 1998
- Women's Movement Today: An Encyclopedia of Third-Wave Feminism (2 vols.)Call Number: ref HQ 1115 .W644 2006
