Discover Advanced Search
Use Request Item to get books from other campuses
Getting Started
- Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts: Volume I [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window Transcripts of real therapy sessions, client narratives, and reference works provide insight and access to a wide array of therapeutic processes.
- Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts: Volume II [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window Transcripts of real therapy sessions, client narratives, and reference works provide insight and access to a wide array of therapeutic processes. All content in this volume is 2012 or later.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video [Alexander Street] This link opens in a new window Videos relating to social work, psychotherapy, psychology & psychiatric counseling, including footage of consultations, counseling sessions, demos, interviews, lectures, personal narratives & dramatizations.
- Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Sciencesref BF 31 .E52 2001
- Encyclopedia of Social Work [Oxford] This link opens in a new window Over 400 overview articles on key topics related to social work, ranging from international issues to ethical standards.
- DSM Library This link opens in a new window Full text versions of all editions of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders plus related current casebooks and handbooks.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online - Social Work A scholar-curated library of subject bibliographies in social work; each entry offers a guided tour through key literature on a topic.
- Oxford Handbooks Online - Social Work Review essays evaluating the current thinking on a field or topic relevant to Social Work. Articles review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research.
- Routledge Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window DRM-free handbooks offering peer-reviewed research articles in the humanities, social sciences, education, psychology, engineering & built environment. Chapters can be browsed, searched, viewed & downloaded.
Library Services for SSW
- Services for School for Social WorkSmith College Libraries help for SSW students during summer sessions and throughout the calendar year
