Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.

Covers a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information related to agricultural and environmental issues.

Indexes articles in the life sciences and biomedical fields: biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, zoology, agriculture, etc.

The Smith College Libraries' scholarly alternative to Google! Searches millions of resources in the library catalog, journal article databases, and local primary-source collections all at once.

Focuses on environmental issues around topics such as earth systems, energy, global change, land & water use, legislation & policy, and population. Draws on academic journals, news, case studies, conferences, statistical data, and rich multimedia. Navigate by issue, organization, and state & province.

Links to scholarly books, articles and more. Results are incomplete and vary greatly by subject. Always use the libraries' research databases for a complete search of scholarly topics.

The leading database of animal biology, taxonomic reference, and unofficial register of animal names. Coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.

Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.

Full text scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers. Covers the arts and humanities, the social sciences, science and technology, across all academic disciplines.

Millions of news and scholarly articles on current events, business, education, the environment, health, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and more.

New Lexis-Nexis interface, with a single search box, plus filters to refine searches; users are encouraged to register for an ID & password, to take advantage of personalization features. Covers a wide range of news, business, legal & reference information; includes federal & state laws & cases.