Discover
Discover: Start here for books, articles & more.
- Use "Login for full access" at the top of the screen and enter your Smith login.
Discover Advanced Search includes limiting options.
Article Search Tips
Journal Locator
Search by journal title or citation for online and print journals.
Interlibrary Loan
Use Interlibrary Loan to request journal articles not owned by Smith. Articles are supplied as PDFs and usually arrive in just a few days.
Databases covering Roman History
Use the databases below to identify articles and essays on your topic.
- Use the buttons within the databases below to see if Smith has the article you need either in electronic or print format
- If you identify an article from another source, use the Journal Locator (see box on left)
- Humanities Abstracts [EBSCO] 1984+ This link opens in a new windowStart here for articles! Covers the core classics journals.
- L'Année Philologique 1924+ This link opens in a new windowThe major database for classical studies, including the history of the Roman Republic.
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials [EBSCO] 1949+ This link opens in a new windowCovers religious and theological scholarship in 1,400 international journals and 14,000 books. Includes citations and some full text.
JSTOR & Project Muse
JSTOR and Project Muse are both collections of full-text, scholarly articles. Use the search box within each for "deep" searching of the full text of articles.
- Project Muse (Current issues) This link opens in a new window"Deep" searching of the full text of scholarly articles; coverage limited to the last 5-10 years. from other databases - and the Discovery Service - will lead you to Project Muse.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window"Deep" searching of the full text of scholarly articles. Complete backfiles for more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Now includes current coverage for several hundred titles, with new additions every year. from other databases - and the Discovery Service - will lead you to JSTOR.
