Comments & Questions
Click here to provide feedback on this library session and follow up with any questions about topics covered in the class.
Bibliography
- France under the German Occupation, 1940-1944: An Annotated BibliographyCall Number: D 802.F8 E84 1991 (stacks Level B)
- Holocaust bibliographies (US Holocaust Memorial Museum)See esp. the bibliography on women.
General Background
Women in the barracks at Auschwitz after liberation. (National Archives; USHMM Photo #31450B)
- Dictionary of the Holocaust: Biography, Geography, and TerminologyCall Number: ref D 804.25 .E67 1997
- Encyclopedia of Jewish Life before and during the HolocaustCall Number: ref DS 135.E8 E45 2001
- Encyclopedia of the HolocaustCall Number: ref D 804.3 .E53 1990
- Historical Dictionary of Holocaust CinemaCall Number: ref PN 1995.9.H53 R46 2012
- Historical Dictionary of the HolocaustCall Number: ref D 804.25 .F57 2010
- Historical Dictionary of World War II France: The Occupation, Vichy, and the Resistance, 1938-1946Call Number: ref DC 397 .H58 1998
- Holocaust EncyclopediaCall Number: ref D 804.25 .H66 2001
- Holocaust Literature: An Encyclopedia of Writers and their WorkCall Number: ref PN 56.H55 H66 2003
- Holocaust Survivors: A Biographical DictionaryCall Number: ref D 804.3 .T34 2007Includes bibliography of personal narratives.
- Oxford Handbook of Holocaust StudiesCall Number: D 804.3 .O94 2010 (stacks)
- Yad Vashem Encyclopedia of the Ghettos During the HolocaustCall Number: ref D 805.A2 Y33 2009
Ask Us - Meet with Us
